If you are a prospective parent looking for your child to join King's Park Academy in 2021, the Principal would be pleased to answer any questions by telephone.
To report your child absent please email [email protected] before 9am.

Academy Advisory Committee

The Academy Advisory Committee strive to provide opportunities for all children to be successful in their academic, personal and social development.

Principal: Mrs L Dean
Chair: Mrs K Errington
Mrs C Pepper
Mrs C Phillips

Mrs K Errington

Kay is the Early Year Strategy Lead within Children’s Learning and Engagement Team at Bournemouth Borough Council. She became part of King’s Park Academy Advisory Committee in September 2015 and is responsible for personal development within the Support and Challenge Programme. Kay has many years’ experience of being a school governor.

Mrs C Phillips

Catherine is the Pastoral Lead within the Inclusion Team and has worked at King’s Park Academy for 24 years. She is a long standing governor at KPA.  Catherine is responsible for effectiveness of leadership within the Support and Challenge Programme.

Mrs C Pepper

Celia is currently working as Chair of the Youth Committee with Boscombe and Southbourne Rotary and has many years’ experience of teaching. She joined the KPA Advisory Committee in July 2018 and is responsible for safeguarding and SEN within the Support and Challenge Programme.

Record of attendance:

AAC Members’ Attendance Record 2018-19

School Information

Thought of the week

Clay P. Bedford You can teach a student a lesson for a day; but if you can teach him to learn by creating curiousity he will continue the learning process as long as he lives.